4C's Blog

Blogging our work to the world!

Mrs Whinnett’s Initiative Challenge

on 13/02/2019

Are you up for a challenge? Following on from Mrs Whinnett’s PSHE lesson on initiative, you have been set the challenge of showing us how you use your initiative outside school. Ask someone to take a photo of you to show us how you have completed the challenge and add it to this post with a description of what you did.

Top tips:

Don’t wait to be told – be a self starter!

 

From Zachary:

I have been using my initiative this week.

I’ve been practising my piano without being asked. Also, when I accidently spilled a bowl of crisps on the floor, I used my initiative to sort out the mess and swept up without being asked!

 

From Jenson:

I’ve been using my initiative lately, and had lots of fun doing it.

I got all the dogs food ready and gave it to them without being asked. After school I asked my mum to make deserts for everyone, my mum replied yes, so I made pancakes. Everyone enjoyed the pancakes.


2 Responses to “Mrs Whinnett’s Initiative Challenge”

  1. Jenson lacey says:

    From Jenson:
    I’ve been using my initiative lately, and had lots of fun doing it.
    I got all the dogs food ready and gave it to them without being asked. After school I asked my mum to make deserts for everyone, my mum replied yes, so I made pancakes. Everyone enjoyed the pancakes.

  2. rwhinnett says:

    Super!! Well done boys.

    Zachary
    Well done on using your initiative!! I’m really pleased to see that you were able to be a self-starter…Well done you!! 🙂

    Jenson
    Wow! Feeding the dogs and pancakes…How very helpful of you looking after the family. Well done Jenson 🙂

    Excellent effort boys

    Mrs Whinnett 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar