4C's Blog

Blogging our work to the world!

RSPB Big Garden Birdwatch

on 17/01/2020

Here is the link to the RSPB website, with lots of information about the Big Garden Birdwatch:

https://www.rspb.org.uk/get-involved/activities/birdwatch/

If you would like to make your own set of bird playing cards, you can find everything you need here:

https://www.rspb.org.uk/globalassets/downloads/kids–schools/big-schools-birdwatch-downloads/big-card-birdwatch.pdf


2 Responses to “RSPB Big Garden Birdwatch”

  1. James w says:

    Today I went to pets at home and bought a couple of bird feeders to hang in my garden. In one of the feeders I have put RSPB bird seeds and dried worms and in the other I have put high energy fat balls. I have hung the feeders from my climbing frame and also the fence so that I can see them clearly from my house. I have also left a dish with water for them as its very important to leave a drink as well as food.
    I was so happy that within minutes I saw a couple of birds feeding from the one on my climbing frame. Soon after I hung them it got dark but I can’t wait until tomorrow to see if more birds come, I will let you all know.

    • lochinver4jch says:

      Fantastic curiosity and initiative,James! Well done – and let’s put another link on our Learning Powers chain 😊

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar